top of page
Meet the Board.png


Alex Sanz, The Associated Press

Aurea McGarry, Aurea McGarry Productions

Barbara Gauthier, WTVM-TV

Dacelys Martinez, Univision

Darryl Cohen, Cohen, Cooper, Estep, & Allen

Dodie Cantrell-Bickley, UGA Grady College of Journalism 

Donna Lowry, GPB

Eric Ludgood, Newsy

Evelyn Mims, Mims Media Group

Gina Sandoval, The Weather Channel

Henry Panion III, University of Alabama at Birmingham

Homero Gonzalez, ULTIM Marketing

Kareem McMichael, Savannah State University

Karyn Greer, WSB-TV

Latonia P Hines, TV Legal Analyst

Lindsay Tuchman, Newsy

Mark Pettit, Creaxion

Nyssa Green, The Green Room Agency

Rick Blalock

Sharleta Stamps

Tai Takahashi, WJTV/WHLT

Tracy Green, WANF-TV

Vicki Montet, CNN Newsource

Janice Epperson, Executive Director

Katrina Bradbury, Salus Consulting


Each year the membership of the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences Southeast Chapter elects new professionals on a rotating Board of Governors to represent the Southeast community. While best known for The EMMY® Awards and Silver Circle, which recognize outstanding achievements in our industry, NATAS Southeast represents an array of other exciting events available to our membership.


The Southeast Chapter is in search of people who are as passionate about media as they are about giving back to the professional community.


The Board of Governors is a working board, which simply put, means we work together collaboratively to ensure we are providing for the best interests of the membership.

Qualifications and Requirements of a Board of Governor


1. Must be a NATAS Southeast Member for a minimum of one year prior to election.
2. As a non-profit organization we will rely on your ability to tap into your talents and/or resources to bring educational programs, events and sponsors to NATAS Southeast.
3. Active committee participation prior to nomination is recommended.
4. Attend a minimum of one board meeting per month.
5. Board term lasts for two years.
6. Lead and/or judge at least one EMMY® Award category twice yearly.

bottom of page