top of page

Gold & Silver Circle Honors

2022 SC.png

The 2022 Silver and Gold Circle Event


Friday, September 9,  2022

Grand Hyatt Buckhead

 3300 Peachtree Rd NE

Atlanta, GA 30305

5:30 Reception

6:30 Dinner

7:00 Ceremony 

Host: Sophia Choi of WSB


Meet the 2022 recipients:

Silver Circle 

Chip Zeller WAGA/FOX5...Nominated by Jeff Hullinger

Wayne Hereford ....WTVA....Nominated by Craig Ford

Tracy Green ....CBS46...Nominated by Mark Pettit

Elise Durham....Nominated by Donna Lowry

Dr. Henry Panion ....University of Alabama at Birmingham...Nominated by Evelyn Mims 

Justin Farmer....WSB.... Nominated by News Director 

Dan Johnson....Independent .... Nominated by Kay Flowers Johnson 

Robbin Steed...11Alive...General Manager John Deushane


Gold Circle 

Jocelyn Dorsey ....Retired WSB.. Nominated by Tim McVay

Bill Hartman...Fox5... Nominated by Jeff Hullinger

Walt Grayson...WJTV..... Nominated by Tai Takahashi

Established in 1989, the Gold & Silver Circle is one of The National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences (NATAS) Southeast Chapter’s most prestigious awards, honoring a lifetime of dedication to the television industry.

This prestigious award is reserved for those who persevere in an industry known for change. Inductees for the Gold Circle have at least 50 years of experience and have made significant contributions, not only to the industry but to their communities in the region. Inductees for the Silver Circle have at least 25 years of experience. These leaders join an impressive group of industry professionals who have helped shape the past, present, and continue to influence the future of the broadcast industry.

Candidates will have made significant contributions not only to the industry but to their communities in the southeast regional market. NATAS also recognizes excellence and dedication with regard to mentoring and education to ensure the future of the broadcast industry.

Gold and Silver Circle Ceremony

bottom of page